Learn More

By submitting this form, I expressly consent and authorize ACCEL Schools to contact me at the number(s) provided via text or short message service (SMS) as well as by phone, regarding educational matters. I understand that these calls may be generated using automated technology and that message and data rates may apply, for which I will be solely financially responsible.

School Board

School Board

Board of Directors

South Columbus Preparatory Academy at Southfield is a non-profit public school academy governed by a local Board of Directors.  Our School Board meets on a bi-monthly basis, and meetings are open to the public.



Sean Heriod, Chair
Kelly Dyer, Vice Chair
Dedra Hurst, Treasurer
Scott Pullins, Member
Heather Simonis, Member